Tag Archives: brevity of life

Life is not About Your Possessions!

I’m sitting on a porch in Pennsylvania this morning. I am here for a big family and friends picnic in the tradition of Glen and Shirley Ranck, my parents. I am also here to help my brother and sister finalize … Continue reading

Posted in Family, Health and wellness, Spirituality | Tagged , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Keeping Up Appearances

We are working on a book, “Married but Lonely” in our life group this semester. As I read, I am having flashbacks to early years in our marriage. I remember on a few occasions Gayle would ask me if we … Continue reading

Posted in Health and wellness, Spirituality | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

The Brevity of Life

I remember as a young man, I was given a clear sense of the brevity of life. It came¬† to me while looking at old pictures.¬† I saw a picture of my dad on the floor on his hands and … Continue reading

Posted in Health and wellness, Spirituality | Tagged , , , , , , | 2 Comments